The Day In The Life Of Katie

Well I wake up in the morning feeling like P.Diddy … (bromas! Hopefully you all caught on to the song reference)

Lately I’ve been waking up at 8:30am for no reason. I blame it on Pablo the bird who likes to sit on my window and whose family lives in the air conditioning box thing in my wall. After that I tend to sit on the comp at the kitchen table, proceed to get ready and then head out to study at a library or at my program’s center.

Once there I end up getting hungry around 1 or 2pm so I eat a bocadillo or go downstairs and buy a Kebob (chicken sandwich in pita bread = God’s gift to mankind). After this I move to a different library.

Around 7pm I want to eat my brains out I’ve been working too hard so then I get an adult beverage with friends and hang out until around 9pm or so and return home for dinner. After dinner which is anywhere from 9:30pm – 10:30pm, I take an ice cold shower so that I can cool off. For the rest fo my night I either: get on fb, do work, read harry potter, or go out.

I pretty much lead the worlds most exciting life.

Un beso,

Roses:

  • no class
  • hanging with friends in plazas
  • planning vacations

Thorns:

  • friends not having money on their pay phones
  • hostel’s already being booked
  • forgetting my highlighters at home so I’m stuck writing this very boring blog post
Leave a Reply

